top of page

Acerca de

Bookshelf

REsources

Available Resources

Additional Resources

  1. National 24-Hour Help Line: 1-800-945-HOPE (4673)

  2. SAMHSA National Help Line: 1-800-662-HELP (4357) or 1-800-487-4889 (TDD)

Counseling and Mental Health Resources

  1. Johnson County Mental Health Center - https://www.jocogov.org/department/mental-health

  2. Johnson County Mental Health Center Crisis Line - 913-268-0156

  3. National Alliance on Mental Illness – Kansas- https://namikansas.org/

  4. National Alliance on Mental Illness - Johnson County - https://www.namijoco.org/

  5. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) - samhsa.gov

  6. Truman Medical Centers Behavioral Health (Kansas City area) - trumed.org/behavioral-health

  7. Adolescent Center for Treatment - ACT Website

Faith Based Recovery

  1. Alcoholics Victorious - alcoholicsvictorious.org

  2. Celebrate Recovery - celebraterecovery.com

  3. Church of the Resurrection - Recovery Ministries - cor.org/recovery 

National Organizations

  1. Addiction Group - www.addictiongroup.org

  2. Addiction Resource - www.addictionresource.com

  3. Addiction Technology Transfer Center Network - www.nattc.org

  4. American Society of Addiction Medicine - asam.org

  5. Association of Recovery in Higher Education (ARHE) - collegiaterecovery.org

  6. Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA) - cadca.org

  7. Faces & Voices of Recovery - facesandvoicesofrecovery.org

  8. Higher Education Center for Alcohol and Drug Misuse Prevention and Recovery (HECAOD) - hecaod.osu.edu

  9. National Alliance on Mental Illness - nami.org

  10. National Association for Children of Alcoholics (NACoA) - nacoa.org

  11. National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers (NAATP) - naatp.org

  12. National Association of Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors - naadac.org

  13. National Council on Alcohol & Drug Abuse (St. Louis) ncada-stl.org

  14. National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) - niaaa.nih.gov

  15. National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) - drugabuse.gov

  16. Partners for Recovery - pfr.samhsa.gov

  17. Partnership for Drug-Free Kids - drugfree.org

  18. Recovery Campus - recoverycampus.com

  19. Teen Rehab - teenrehabcenter.org

  20. Transforming Youth Recovery - transformingyouthrecovery.org

  21. Women for Sobriety - womenforsobriety.org

Support Services

  1. Alcoholics Anonymous - aa.org

  2. Alcohol Help - alcoholhelp.com

  3. Cocaine Anonymous - ca.org

  4. Crystal Meth Anonymous - crystalmeth.org

  5. Marijuana Anonymous - marijuana-anonymous.org

  6. Narcotics Anonymous - na.org

  7. OnTheWagon Rehab Centers - onthewagon.org/national-rehab-centers

  8. Project H.O.P.E. - jeffcityhope.com

  9. Recovery Connection - recoveryconnection.org

  10. Roommates in Sobriety - roommatesinsobriety.com

  11. Smart Recovery - smartrecovery.org

  12. Adult Children of Alcoholics - adultchildren.org

  13. AlAnon/Alateen - al-anon.alateen.org

  14. Families Anonymous - familiesanonymous.org

  15. Nar-Anon Family Groups - nar-anon.org/naranon

Virtual

  1. MACRO Recovery Ally Training - mopiptraining.org/MACRO

  2. Connections Recovery App - addictionpolicy.org/connections-app

  3. Recovery Link - Digital Recovery Support -myrecoverylink.com/digital-recovery-support

  4. The Phoenix Virtual Recovery Classes - thephoenix.org/virtual

  5. Yoga of 12-Step Recovery Meetings - y12sr.com/meetings/find-a-meeting-by-state/...

  6. In The Rooms - intherooms.com/home

  7. SAFE Project - safeproject.us

  8. AA Online Meetings -aa-intergroup.org/directory.php

  9. NA Online Meetings -na.org/meetingsearch/...

  10. SMART Recovery -smartrecovery.org/community/calendar.php

  11. Sober Grid - sobergrid.com

  12. I am Sober - iamsober.com

  13. Meeting Guide App

  14. 24 Hours A Day App (Hazeldon)

  15. Smart Recovery Online - https://www.smartrecovery.org/community/

Prevention and Education

1. Shatterproof Just Five - https://justfive.org/educate/

2. Just Think Twice for Teens - https://www.justthinktwice.gov/ 

3. Get Smart About Drugs.Gov - https://www.getsmartaboutdrugs.gov/ 

4. Campus Drug Prevention.Gov - https://www.campusdrugprevention.gov/

5. Operation Prevention - https://www.operationprevention.com/

6. Addiction Is Real - https://www.addictionisreal.org/

7. Partnership to End Addiction - https://drugfree.org/

8. Know Your OTCs - https://www.knowyourotcs.org/ 

9. End the Trend Campaign - https://endthetrend.me/

10. Your Meds, Your Matter Campaign - https://yourmedsyourmatter.com/

bottom of page